Searching

The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page. ~St. Augustine

2 Cats, Bar Harbor, Maine January 3, 2007

Filed under: Maine — tara @ 6:00 pm



2 cats

This seems in backwards order but trust me… there’s a reason. I will review the entire town of Bar Harbor (which I know like the back of my hand) but first, we pay our respects to 2 Cats Restaurant. Yes, I normally reserve posts to be about towns and geographic locations, but trust me, 2 Cats is a destination in itself.
2 Cats is a restaurant and inn that is my favorite place in earth. It is run locally and is always perfect. The food, the atmosphere, everything. Their blueberry muffins will make you lay down on the ground and kick your feet in the air (so be careful where you eat them!). They do all their baking on sight. Fresh every morning. And I cannot even begin to describe their coffee. I wish I could have an IV drip! Its organic, strong, and absolutely delightful.
Normally you can walk right up and they will seat you fairly quickly, however, the week of the 4th of July, prepare to wait.
If you find yourself in the perfection of Bar Harbor, make a point to stop and eat, or even stay at 2 cats. You will not be dissapointed.
Located at 130 Cottage St, Bar Harbor, ME. Visit their website for reservations, menus, and other great details. http://www.2catsbarharbor.com/

 

5 Responses to “2 Cats, Bar Harbor, Maine”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Any place with a name like that and coffee, too, gets my vote!

  2. […] On our trip to Acadia last year, we had breakfast at a really cute place called “Two Cats“. It was a great place, great food and great ambience. You could sit amidst blooming lilacs and down their amazing stuff ( the best pancakes) with some fresh squeezed orange juice. Read another review here. […]

  3. Cindy Says:

    When my daughters and I go to Bar Harbour, the thing we look forward to most is eating at 2Cats. Food is great, coffee wonderful! The place is painted in a fun and funky way, we love it (just look at the sign out front.) Highly recommended if you want a memorable experience and good food and coffee!

    • Ann LaHaye Says:

      My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Bar Harbor. It was wonderful. We happened to be in Bar Harbor the same weekend and same hotel as the O’Bamas. Lots of distruption getting to and from our hotel, but it was well worth it! We ate twice at Two Cats during a three day weekend. The food and service were both exceptional. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  4. Marguerite Says:

    Hello, you post interesting posts on your website, you can get
    much more visitors, just search in google for – augo’s tube traffic


Leave a Reply

